Quantcast
 
      
 
Site Menu
Home
Rifle
Handgun
Forum
Register
Login
Editorial
Webshop
Equipment
NewsBooth
Submit Load
Caliber Guide
Bullet Review
Advertisement
Powder Burnrates
Premium Subscription
Register
Login

Contact Us
Please donate!

LoadID Search (rifle)

 Mini statistics

Highest Rifle Velocity
5278 fps in .22-243 Middl.
5130 fps in .22-250 Ack Im

Most Powerfull Rifle
14412 ft-lbs in .700 NE
13109 ft-lbs in .50 BMG

 Donations

Please help us keeping this
site running by your donation.
You can donate by all major
credit cards or phone, through PayPal,
Alertpay or by DaoPay



 
 
 
Reviews and comments written for the Hornady InterBond bullet.
 
I shot a huge bull elk through both shoulders yesterday at about 150 yards. Half inch entry wound and 3 inch exit out the far shoulder, dropped him on his nose. These are the best bullets ever. This is the 15th big game animal I have taken with these in my 7Mag, similar results with all.
Submitted by: Outfitter Fred
Date: 11/18/2012
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I shot about two boxes at the range and was very impressed with the accuracy. I took my 7MM Mag to WY for an antelope hunt. I shot my antelope at 273 yrds and hit him just behind the left shoulder and the bullet blew up, completely disintegrated. Left an 10" entry wound, no exit. It is garbage. I am taking this gun to Africa in April and will not be taking this InterBond junk.
Submitted by: Bill Schorger
Date: 11/1/2012
Rifle used: Browning 1885 High Wall
Caliber: 7MM Mag.
Hunting performance: 1 Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Shot a bull elk at 185yds twice in the lungs bullet expanded way to quick going in looked like an exit hole no part of the bullet reached the other side of the ribs hit him in a good spot so didnt go far but is to soft for that size game.
Submitted by: elklr
Date: 10/14/2009
Rifle used: 03a3
Caliber: 3006
Hunting performance: 3 Accuracy performance: 4
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Shot a herd bull moose - was with 8 cows - at 25 yds. Had to let pass me by as some of the cows were right in line on the far side, so shot entered behind the rt. shoulder and out in front of the left shoulder - at the shot bull did a 180 to the left and fell, never moved after down. bull wt. 1200# bullet not recovered - but results were great! 3 shots into .561" off the bench!
Submitted by: Pete
Date: 12/11/2008
Rifle used: Rem 700 ss22" Shilen
Caliber: .375 Ruger
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I used the Horady Interbond 150gr for the first time this season. Prior to hunting season, I was able to shoot 3/4 inch 100yrd groups at the range. During season, I took 2 deer with these loads. One at 165 yards and one at 80 yards. The bullet passed completely through in both cases leaving a 1-inch hole on the far side. On the deer that was shot at 165yrds, the bullet passed through both shoulders and the spine and still was able to exit. An excellent bullet with great accuracy and excellent terminal performance.
Submitted by: Kevin S
Date: 12/9/2007
Rifle used: 700 BDL
Caliber: 30-06
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Killed a caibou at 388 yds, massive destruction. Great performance on deer. Shoots very accurate in my 7mm STW.
Submitted by: bush7mmstw
Date: 7/22/2007
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I think this bullet sucks.In my STW the 154 grain 7mm IB was hard to make shoot and when it did hit game the performance was lack luster at best.
Submitted by: mike
Date: 11/26/2006
Rifle used: custom sako finnbear
Caliber: 7mm STW
Hunting performance: 1 Accuracy performance: 3
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I was hunting for Whitetail on 11-9-2006 in East TN. I handloaded the 130gr Interbond with a Federal case, 67 gr of RL-19 with a CCI 250 primer, COL 2.80. I had a nice 8 point that field dressed 155 lbs work his way down a ridge to about 75 yards. I hit in front of the left shoulder angling twords the back of the off side rib cage. The buck dropped at the shot and never moved. I recovered the bullet against the offside ribs. The entire chest cavity was destroyed, the bullet was almost inise out, but still intact in a nice mushroom. The recovered bullet weighed 94 grains, which is not bad considering the bullet impacted at around 3150 FPS. My only gripe about the bullet is the soft, fragile polymer tip gets deformed very easily in the magazine or when chambering.
Submitted by: Andy Smith
Date: 11/12/2006
Rifle used: Kimber 8400
Caliber: 270 WSM
Hunting performance: 5 Accuracy performance: 5
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Recently I was on a sheep hunt to fill my ewe tag. I had bought some factory Hornady ammo in 165gr Interbond for my Rem CDL .300 Win Mag. Out on the range the groups were about 3/4" MOA. Funny though, this same factory load and bullet weight will do about 1.25" to 1.50" in my Rem .300 Alaskan Wilderness Rifle which goes to show that each rifle can be a personality all it's own. I climbed up a steep drainage to a band of about 20 ewes/lambs and one half curl ram. It was a cross canyon sort of shot, not up or down and the range I guesstimated to be about 200, give or take. After nestling the gun into the crook of a short brush/tree I touched off the shot. The ewe faltered and then ran 10 or 15 yds before commencing her long roll down the steep drainage. The shot hit her square in the lungs, absolutely perfect. After I looked later the bullet hit the ribs then deflected up and exited on the top of the offside shoulder. I noticed that both ribs and the shoulder area had more bloodshot than I usually liked but nevertheless the bullet performed very well. Maybe it was a little too tough for light bodied sheep.
Submitted by: L Sayers, Alberta
Date: 11/4/2005
Rifle used: Remington CDL
Caliber: .300 Win Mag
Hunting performance: 5 Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Used the Hornady Interbond 180 gr. in a 30/06 in July, 2005 to take a blue wildebeest, black wildebeest, kudu, springbok and white blesbok in South Africa. Excellent performance.
Submitted by: Walter Harrison
Date: 10/11/2005
Rifle used: Custom Mauser
Caliber: 30/06
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 4
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Shot out of 30-06 Springfield. MV @ 2600 ft/s. <.257" @ 100 yds 5 shot group. Took 4 mules closest 125 yds (recovered from 235 yd front shoulder shot)and 1 whitetail buck @ 23 yds (recovered quartering away spine shot). Recovered 2 bullets. Weight of recovered bullets (mule)178.70 & (WTB)178.20.....extremely impressed with bullets ability to deliver payload. Note: WTB did 2 somersaults, breaking his neck, the bullet picked him up and body slammed him.
Submitted by: Lee H.
Date: 3/2/2005
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
shot bull moose and 4 point mule deer with 165gr bullet. bull was 300yds.deer was 50yds.recovered 147grs.from the bull expanded to .6. the one from the buck was 137grs. and .8 these are very accurate out of my 300 win mag. at 3200 fps.
Submitted by: A J Hunter
Date: 1/30/2005
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Excellent bullet! We used a 165 gr. out of a 300 win. mag. on caribou ,expanded to .95 inches with 88% weight retention. The 7mm bullet left a huge exit wound at 275 yds.
Submitted by: gunsmokesok
Date: 12/18/2004
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I am shooting some 154gr in a 7mm STW and getting good accuracy out of a stock Win 70 Classic Sporter. The load is 88gr H-1000 in Win brass, 3.61 OAL. Velocity over 3 shots average on a Chrony is 3477 fps. This load will be too hot for most guns. The bullet will peel to the heal but it does not come apart. It is a far better choice for the higher velocity calibers.
Submitted by: chuck.boyer@ergon.com
Date: 1/1/2004
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Have killed three deer this season with the 139gr. IB. The largest was a 185 lb. 9 point. Only that deer ran about 60 yds (broadside shot). The other two (140 lb ea.) dropped in their tracks. One bullet recovered had 87% weight retention at 50yds. These bullets also grouped .25" at 100yds out of my SIG 280! Great bullet!
Submitted by: Sean
Date: 12/25/2003
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Used the 139 Interbond in 7mm rem mag. Complete pass through on WT doe shot between the eyes @ 200 yards. Awesome exit. Shot another WT @ 300 yards, bullet would have passed through if it not for lodging in the far side shoulder blade. Am switching to these as my antelope/deer bullets.
Submitted by: TRM
Date: 12/11/2003
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
We have killed 3 deer with the 130 gr. 270 at ranges of 30 yds. to 250 yds. All bullets penetrated completly. None ran over 15 yds. We killed 2 deer with the 150 gr. Interbond out of a 300RUM. Range was 256 and 268 yds. Both hit the ground instantly. All loads shot under an inch @ 100 yds.
Submitted by: John R.
Date: 12/8/2003
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
 
HomeBack to bullet review page
 



Contact us at "mailto:reloadersnest@msn.com" reloadersnest@msn.com

   
     
© reloadersnest. All Rights Reserved. www.reloadersnest.com
Privacy Policy