Quantcast
 
      
 
Site Menu
Home
Rifle
Handgun
Forum
Register
Login
Editorial
Webshop
Equipment
NewsBooth
Submit Load
Caliber Guide
Bullet Review
Advertisement
Powder Burnrates
Premium Subscription
Register
Login

Contact Us
Please donate!

LoadID Search (rifle)

 Mini statistics

Highest Rifle Velocity
5278 fps in .22-243 Middl.
5130 fps in .22-250 Ack Im

Most Powerfull Rifle
14412 ft-lbs in .700 NE
13109 ft-lbs in .50 BMG

 Donations

Please help us keeping this
site running by your donation.
You can donate by all major
credit cards or phone, through PayPal,
Alertpay or by DaoPay



 
 
 
Reviews and comments written for the Nosler Accubond bullet.
 
II shot a whitetail doe at about 100 yards this year with a 180gr Nosler Accubond fired from a .30-06. I hit her in the right side with a high shoulder shot. The round shattered her left shoulder blade blew out the lungs,top of the heart and broke her spine on exit it punched a fist sized hole on the right side of her ribcage just behind the shoulder she dropped in her tracks and was dead before she hit the ground. Also dropped a black bear at 200 yds with the same load. Very impressed
Submitted by: cpratt
Date: 11/28/2013
Rifle used: Winchester model 70 A .30-06
Caliber: .30
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 5
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Double Tap 180gr Nosler Accubond boar and deer hunting in SC, I and our friend who owns the plantation have alawys been avid Nosler partition users, we tried the accubond from double tap soley because they were a hotter load and NEW bullet so why not. I will vouch for this bullet and as far as hogs or deer go, 165gr is plenty the 180 was actually a little much the hole it blew on the exit was like one I never seen. Our hunting guide was astonished as asked flat out, what the hell did you shoot that with. The blood clotted on the back of the steel rack was somthing I never seen before it was clotted so thick it looked like someone threw red pumpkin mash out of a pumpkin they carved. I would not be afraid to use the 30.06 Accubond Bullet 180 - 200 grain on any large game bear,moose,elk etc. Up to 300 yards, anything farther than that and it drops off to far.
Submitted by: J&M Outdoor's
Date: 11/21/2013
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Yukon Moose vrs Accubond , I ended up have to stop a wounded (bow-hunter) bull moose from getting into a very fast & strong river while guiding. I put one through the chest then one through the neck which flattened the large bull (63 inches) in it's tracks not 20 yards from the bank. Bullet recovered from the neck with perfect mushroom from 125 yards 338 win mag 225 gr. 2840 fps
Submitted by: fishbear
Date: 10/19/2013
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I have shot elk twice with this bullet from a RP 700, 7mm RM, range 300 yards plus. Both bullets were recovered under the hide on the far side well mushroomed and weighing 65% of the original weight. MV was just under 3,000 fps but velocity was chronographed when temp. was 70* warmer.
Submitted by: Swampshooter
Date: 7/3/2013
Rifle used: Remington 700
Caliber: 7mm Rem. Mag
Hunting performance: 5 Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Had a hunter this past fall of 2012 pass on using his bow for my rifle on a big Yukon Bull Moose the shot was relatively close for rifle but just out of his bow range . The first round hit a little high but right behind the shoulder the bull sucked up the energy but stood still with all four legs together, the second round hit seconds later right on the shoulder even with the last , which pushed the bull into the air like a jack rabbit hit with a 30-06. Both rounds were found just under the hide with perfect preformance, mushroomed up like a partition. At 70 yards I thought either the round would have passed through or blown apart from hitting the moose at that range,reloads had the 225 gr bullet at 2900 fps.
Submitted by: Fishbear
Date: 11/3/2012
Rifle used: Sako mannlicher
Caliber: 338 Win Mag
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Loaded 180gr Accubond in front of 75gr of RL22 for the 300 WInMag for my plains game hunt in Africa. The Win. Model 70 loved the loads. Good accuracy at ranges from 50 to 420 yards. Solid performance after the hit on: Kudu, Gemsbok, Impala, Blesbok, Springboks and Warthogs. I might choose another bullet for heavy boned animals but for thin skinned antelope, the bullet is a favorite.
Submitted by: DrJohn
Date: 7/1/2012
Rifle used: Winchester Model 70
Caliber: 300 WinMag
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
200gr 30 caliber. 300 weatherby 3025fps Very accurate. I shot a manitoba elk that are heavier than the rocky mountain. Guides all said this bull over 1200lbs.1st shot high shoulders and just behind through ribs and lungs. Very dissapointed. After gutting lungs had 1/2 inch hole and an inch and a half bruising but nor destroyed. Shot was 100 yards. Seems bullet too soft and spent most of energy on hide and ribs.Recovered weight 104 grains and diameter of .45. 200 grain 30 should have exited and destryed the lungs. Next time it will be a 200 gr partition or barnes tipped triple shock.
Submitted by: Dave Emerson
Date: 6/12/2012
Rifle used: custom model 70
Caliber: 300 weatherby
Hunting performance: 3 Accuracy performance: 5
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Hey Texas Hunter ... I rest my case. Well you shot a "medium weight deer" with your cannon. We use .243 to shot moose up here. That deer could have been just as easily shot with a .243 with the same results. Well glad you like your .338 - I like mine too. I just don't perfer your choice of game or bullet choice.
Submitted by: Outfitter Fred
Date: 5/30/2012
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: 3 Accuracy performance: 5
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I shot a buck at 210 Yards with the Accubond and he traveled 5 yards before dropping. Silver dollar exit. Perfect in the crease double lung. I have shot deer at 25 yards with a ballistic tip that have gone 50 yards with a perfect, right in the crease, double lung hit. There is something about what the Accubond does on the inside of the deer that puts them down. Read this article: http://www.ballisticstudies.com/Knowledge+Base/.270+Winchester+Short+Magnum.html I whole-heatedly believe every word this author wrote.
Submitted by: Armyscout17
Date: 4/6/2012
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Hey "Outfitter Fred", the deer was a 292 lb 190 inch whitetail buck I shot while moose hunting in Alberta, Canada. The 338 Win Mag is an excellent medium bore rifle and can hardly be referred to as a "cannon". While hunting at home however, I usually rely on my 243 to get the job done. Though it often damages more meat than my 338. P.S. read matt g's review of the 338 nosler accubond at the top of these bullet reviews (you will see where I am coming from) he can't even get his 338 "cannon" to kill a deer properly.
Submitted by: Texas hunter
Date: 2/23/2012
Rifle used: browning
Caliber: 338 win mag
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Hey Texas Hunter ... why use a .338 to shoot a deer in Texas? Could have used anything in that canon and you would have killed it!!!
Submitted by: Outfitter Fred
Date: 1/27/2012
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: 4 Accuracy performance: 5
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
shot a deer with an accubond at 150 yards with my 338 win mag, .338 inch entrance 1 inch exit, instant death. Best bullets ever!
Submitted by: Texas hunter
Date: 9/25/2011
Rifle used: Browning
Caliber: 338 win mag
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I use the 180g bullet for my 338win mag with 4831H, 3100fsp. Two words for you folks out there, "STONE COLD" this load Has stoped a charging 350lbs Boar to fully mature Grizzly at 30yrds and droped elk at 450yrds I will not use another in my 338win mag.
Submitted by: Mark
Date: 8/1/2011
Rifle used: Ruger M77 Mark 2
Caliber: 338win mag
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 5
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Used a 160 grain Nosler Accubond with Retumbo Powder out of a Browning A-Bolt in 7mm Rem Mag. Shot a WT Doe at 30 yards broadside behind the the shoulder/ lungs/ liver. Impact velocity of 3,000 fps plus. Half inch entrance hole with a one inch exit. She stumbled back and fell over before I chambered the second round. Performance similar to past experience with Partitions. Will keep using them. Bobo
Submitted by: Bobo7mmmag
Date: 11/28/2010
Rifle used: Browning A-Bolt
Caliber: 7mm Rem Mag
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Super accurate and deadly in caliber 9,3x62 Adult Moose took only two steps after i shot it with 250gr Accubond.I load them to 2550fps. Group sizes under 1/2" in my Sako 75
Submitted by: M.Koivisto
Date: 11/7/2010
Rifle used: Sako 75 Laminated stainless
Caliber: 9,3x62
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I am Very unempressed.... I shoot a Remington 700XCR .338 (Rum) Useing the "Most Accurate" load of 91.0gr of Reloader 22 I shot great groups, sub moa group at 200 yards. The fps were very consistent at 3150-3160 fps . But that don't mean squat where the metal meets the meat. I had to put 2 shots into a Bull Moose. The first shot was a perfict right behind the shoulder blades that should have droped him dead where he stood. But the bullet acted like a FMJ sime size hole on exit. He ran 50 Yds before I could get another shot. I ended up droping him with a neck shot just below the skul. I am going to see if I have better luck with Barnes. In AK only the strong survive and the Nosler just don't have what it takes..
Submitted by: David (G)
Date: 10/2/2010
Rifle used: Remington 700 XCR
Caliber: .338 (RUM)
Hunting performance: 1 Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I have handloaded Nosler Accubonds for both my .308 Win and 7mmSAUM. I live in a state (SC) with liberal bag limits and an overpopulation of deer and hogs in the areas I hunt. I have taken in excess of 60 does and 8 bucks with Nosler Accubonds over the last 8 seasons and the performance has been nothing short of amazing. I have also killed approximately 15 hogs. These animals have been taken between 80 and 420 yards, using a rangefinder. 90% or better have dropped in their tracks with the remaining 10% traveling less than 35 yards with an excellent blood trail. Knock on wood, but I've had a quality exit wound on every single animal. I want a bullet to do two things. I want 1., quick kills and 2., large exit wounds for easy blood trailing. The Accubond meets both criterion like nothing else I've ever used. I would highly recommend it to any deer hunter, provided it shoots accurately out of your rifle.
Submitted by: slincoln
Date: 9/27/2010
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 4
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I have taken 5 Bull Elk 5 years in a row with the Accubond between 150-405 yards. I am very happy with the results. The last two were shot at 270 and 150 yards and dropped with one shot each. Dead before they hit the ground. It is all about SHOT PLACEMENT and good bullet construction.
Submitted by: Johh C
Date: 8/29/2010
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Just returned from Zimbabwe. Had 11 1 shot kills on baboons, impalas, kudu, and waterbuck. My PH was very skeptical until he saw the results. The longest tracking job was 10 yards.
Submitted by: cn1115
Date: 8/25/2010
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Absolutely disappointing. I have heard many good reviews (and continue to hear them), but performance was terrible. Of 6 animals taken on an African Plains Game Safari, 5 Accubonds folded over, when they struck the animal (at designed bullet expansion velocities). The remaining -one- completely fragmented in soft tissue. I will never trust the Accubond again. Decently accurate, but I won't ever use them again. I don't like the performance, and animals deserve a quicker death - not a painful death caused by bullet failure.
Submitted by: bonesy
Date: 8/11/2010
Rifle used: Savage
Caliber: .30
Hunting performance: 1 Accuracy performance: 5
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Very satisfying results on wild boar, small and large deer. I use the Accubond in four different calibers (.284, .308, .323, .366) with weights from 160 to 250 grains. or the next years I will not change to another bullet.
Submitted by: J. Oberle
Date: 8/7/2010
Rifle used: M98
Caliber: 7x65R, 8x57IS, .300 Win Mag, 9,3x64
Hunting performance: 5 Accuracy performance: 5
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I've shot a Moose with a 110gr. Accubond(not recommended for teenager shooter) at 125Yds last fall(2009) ... only one shot(leaver) and he stopped ..... ten yards later ! - Bullet recovered = 65%(71gr,). - Rifle : Kimber 8400. - Scope : Leupold Mark4 (TMR reticul). - Load : Imr-4350: 49,5 gr. - Speed on **CHRONY ** = 3225 Ft\sec. - Grouping : .347``. 100 yds. * With ** GUN JUICE ** treatment ! Best Regards and Accubondly yours !!!! Carcajou 25-06,Qc,Ca.
Submitted by: Carcajou 25-06.
Date: 7/1/2010
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I have used this bullet (180gr.)in my 300RUM for over 6 years now and have tried everything from partitions to Bergers.. It does not act anything like a ballistic tip because I have recovered them from bull elk that were shot in the shoulders and they retained 125gr.out of 180gr... I personally will not use any other bullet to kill North American large game.. If I could draw a Moose tag here in Wyoming I would use the 200gr.. I use Accubonds in my 25-06,270,30-06 and my 300RUM.. Ballistic Tip accuracy with bonded killing power...
Submitted by: Shawn Coggins
Date: 1/17/2010
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
This past fall I shot two whitetail bucks and an antelope buck with the 110gr. Accubond bullet. All were one shot kills, dead in their tracks. One whitetail was lasered at 409 yards. The antelope at 225 yards. I can't say enough about this bullet even though none were recovered.
Submitted by: blueeagle
Date: 1/5/2010
Rifle used: Remington 700
Caliber: 25:06
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 5
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I've read the reviews listed here and I've shot several head of game with this bullet. My results on game were unimpressive for a bonded bullet that is supposed to retain bullet weight. All game was shot at over 200 yards with a 180 gr. Accubond shot from a 300 Weatherby. A bull elk, a mule deer buck and a pronghorn buck were shot. All three were one shot kills and all three bullets exploded !! This bullet behaves exactly like a ballistic tip. Very accurate and explosive on game.
Submitted by: Don Rose
Date: 12/6/2009
Rifle used: Win Model 70
Caliber: 300 Weatherby
Hunting performance: 2 Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I shoot a Armalite AR-30 chambered for the .338 Lapua. The load I shot yesterday was using the 225gr Accubond with 87.7gr of IMR-4831. This load proved to be the most accurate of any I've ever shot. I could consistently put rounds inside of the 10-ring from 200 yards, despite the 5-8 mpg cross wind! Tried a different load using a 300gr Scenar bullet with 74gr of IMR-4831 and I ended up all over the target. Perhaps this isn't a completely fair comparison, but if one load is accurate and the other is not, guess which load I'll be using?
Submitted by: Brett Dearman
Date: 11/29/2009
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
The Accubondsí performance on game is comparable to any other bonded bullet and the price is right. However, contrary to the name, I have not found them to be very accurate. The over all length and even the length to the ogive varies way too much. Iíll admit that accurate for me is well under 1 MOA and for most hunters this bullet will perform well for them, but Iím an accuracy freak, so I will not be using them as long as there are Barnes and Bergers around.
Submitted by: Sandman
Date: 11/8/2009
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: 4 Accuracy performance: 3
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Shot two large bull elk one at 100yds one at 485 yds 180 grain at 3000 fps never recovered a bullet best bullet I have used.
Submitted by: elkklr
Date: 8/19/2009
Rifle used: 98 mauser
Caliber: 308 norma
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 5
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
i shoot a sako in 358 norma mag. i shot a 130lb. doe at 220yds. the bullet entered just behind the right shoulder quarter size hole and exited behind left shoulder tennis ball size hole dropped her in her tracks. excellent bullet. at the range i'm getting 3 shot groups measured .516 not to bad for a cannon
Submitted by: snuffer358
Date: 2/7/2008
Rifle used: sako
Caliber: 358 norma mag
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I consistently use 140Gr Accubond with 56.5 Gr ADI 2213SC, and projectile seated to touch the lands in my Weatherby Mk 5. Very accurate (.5inch 3 shot groups), extemely effective on Red deer, wild boar, and Chamois out to 300 - 350 m
Submitted by: Sean Brumby
Date: 12/27/2007
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I was hunting in Colorado this past fall and my trophy mule deer walked out at 660 yards. 3 shots later i was standing over him. The bullet held together great and did the job for me and now thats all i use! Cant wait to use them in my new 300RUM
Submitted by: Longrange
Date: 12/21/2007
Rifle used: Custom
Caliber: 300WSM
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I have taken deer from 80yds to 436yds with my 7mmWSM, 338WSM and 7mm-08. Recovered bullets from shoulder shots have weighed from 90 to 96% with expansion from 7/16" to almost 1/2" on the 338. No blood trails. All have dropped in their tracks. Nuff said
Submitted by: muzzlebrake
Date: 12/6/2006
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I used the 140 grain Accubond in my .270 WSM this past weekend to take a doe. The velocity on my load is 3164 fps which is a little under factory velocity but I'm getting consistend 3 shot groups in .375" or better so I don't mind losing 40 fps with accuracy this good. Well anyway I took the shot at about 45 yards and the bullet went through the deer, expanded beautifully, and then went through a pine tree about 5 yards behind the deer that was at least 6" thick. So after seeing this I have no doubt that this bullet can be used on just about any North American game with complete confidence.
Submitted by: Pesti DiPingas
Date: 11/30/2006
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
7mm rem mag 160 grn. Federal factory ammo on adult cow buffalo. Approx 120-130 yds. broadside from Win Mod. 70 B.O.S.S. Bullet entered left side leaving a silver dollar sized hole, centerpunched the heart, exited far side with similar sized hole shattering far leg just above the joint. Follow up shot not necessary.
Submitted by: Biblethumper
Date: 2/9/2006
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
A shoulder shot on a good sized 6 point buck at 50 yards with a muzzle velocity of 3257 fps (7mm WSM, 70 gr RE-19) is a good test of a bullet. The 140 gr Accubond passed the test and passed through the deer. No blowups, about a 1 1/2" exit hole and one dead deer. This bullet is very accurate in my Model 70 with the above load. It is also a very accurate bullet in my 7mm-08 at 3003 fps behind 49 gr of W-760. Very pleased and impressed with this bullet - currently my bullet of choice for both deer and elk with both these guns.
Submitted by: bludog
Date: 12/18/2005
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I hand loaded 7mmRemMags to right at 3200fps with 140gr Accubonds. The range finder read 408 yds to the mule deer buck. The bullet dropped a tad more then anticipated but the buck only made about a dozen paces before going down. The buck weighed a bit over 250 lbs. The bullet exited the brisket, leaving a half dollar size hole.
Submitted by: Steve Ashe
Date: 11/22/2005
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I just returned from a colorado elk hunt. We hunt on forest service and blm land, with no guides. I shot a 5x5 bull at 305 yards with my 700 Remington in 375 H&H. Using a 260 gr. Nosler Accubond hand loaded shell. The bullet entered the right neck, passing along the top of the left front shoulder touching the left hanging loin, through the body and through the lower left leg. I never saw a bullet go through so much. He never knew what hit him as he dropped on the spot. gb_6x6bullelk@yahoo.com
Submitted by: Wayne
Date: 11/4/2005
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
This bullet has proven to be extremely accurate out of my Factory Winchester in 25-06 Rem. It will put 3 shots at 100 yards into .4", at 525 yards, I put 3 into 2 inches and the 4th flew to 4 inches. Cant wait to wam a big muley this bullet.
Submitted by: Remman2506
Date: 9/21/2005
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I've gotten great accuracy at the range (0.25" @ 100 yards)with 180 grain Nosler Accubond bullets that were loaded with 70.1 grains of AA MRP in Winchester cases and Federal 210M primers. Plan to use on mule deer and elk later this year in Montana.
Submitted by: Oil Man
Date: 9/18/2005
Rifle used: Bull Mtn. Rifle Co. Custom Rifle
Caliber: 30-338 Win Mag
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Used in my 7mm Rem Mag at just under 3300fps consistant 30 -40mm groups at 200 yards. Brother using in his HS Precision 7mm WSM unbelieveably accurate like less than 1/4 MOA!. Performance on game so far been great don't blow to bits on small deer like Fallow, yet they still expand well enough. Most accurate load I have used in my 7mm Mag - Neck shot a fallow deer spiker at 275 yards yesterday -only load I would have confidence in to do that sort of shot. Only complaint Noslers BC's seem a little optimistic.
Submitted by: Shooter NZ
Date: 8/16/2005
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Just tried this wonderful 225gr. bullet from Nosler out of my 338RUM in a 700 BDL Lss. The results were stunning on paper, grouping 5 shots into a ragged hole @ 100yds. I cant wait to hit an elk whith one in montana this fall. Nosler bullets, you have out done your self once again.
Submitted by: Reloader 25 338
Date: 4/23/2005
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Used the accubond for the first time during the 2004 deer season. I was very pleased with its performance on whitetails. I loaded 270 with 59 gr. reloader 22 and got consistent 1/2 inch groups. Was able to recover one bullet from large body whitetail. Bullet stayed together much better than ballistic tip and jacket stayed in tack.
Submitted by: parkerstaxidermy@earthlink.net
Date: 3/30/2005
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
This past fall after getting back from guiding in the Canadian Arctic I shot a nice 5x5 mule deer with a 160 out of my 280 @ 250 yards double lung shot through & through.It's a great cross between the partition & ballistic tip,the bullet did exactly what all is being said about it & great groups at the range, @ 200 yards I get 1 inche groups.
Submitted by: Fishbear
Date: 3/28/2005
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
What am I doing wrong? I have been a handloader for 24 years. The Accubonds looked to be everything that I wanted in a bullet until I shot them. The accuracy is horrible. I have handloaded the .284 160 gr Accubonds in 3 different rifles a 7MM and two STWs' and the accuracy has been at best 1.25". Typical accuracy runs in 2-3" range. One of the STWs' will shoot Partitions into .5-.75" groups year after year, so I went back to Partitions. I have tried the Ballistic Tips but they blew up on Deer and Antelope when I shot stuff inside 200yds.
Submitted by: Jim Hall
Date: 1/23/2005
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
7mmstw 160grain accubond @3200fps; shot 6x6 elk in the chest at 230 yards. The bull never took a step, was dead in his tracks. The bullet ended up near the hind quarters. Awesome bullet for elk.
Submitted by: jmw
Date: 12/12/2004
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I have seen a deer and a large 5/6 elk fall prey to this bullet. Both of then droped like a rock, 180g .300 winchester, in a remington 700 sendaro. I have made my choise on the perfect bullet for target, ground prarie dog, and elk. This bullet is my only choise for al my hunting needs. I have full faith in the nosler company. I will not use any other bullet, exept the speer cheepies for my 30-30.
Submitted by: Cameron Molt
Date: 11/23/2004
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
No dought this is the best performing bullet I have EVER used.. The bull elk I shot this year (2004). Dropped like a rock and I recovered the 180gr. out of my 300 RUM from the off side shoulder and it still weighed 130gr. and was mushroomed to perfection.. No dought I will use it in my other calibers.. I hope Nosler starts moly coating some.. I did mine..
Submitted by: Shawn
Date: 11/21/2004
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Very accurate bullet and holds together very well!
Submitted by: Pop
Date: 11/2/2004
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I loaded up 160 grain nosler interbonds for my 7mmSTW as soon as they came out. First 3 shot group I tried made a 1/2 inch group! Accuracy can't be beat in my opinion. Recovered bullets from the range and they hold together well after opening up. I can't wait to get an elk in my sights someday! From what I read on here I'm sure I won't be dissappointed.
Submitted by: Terry
Date: 10/25/2004
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Finally; Nosler has solved the never-ending debate on which of their bullet to use; the ballistic tip or the partition...The accu-bond shoots as well as the ballistic tip and stays together as well (if not a little better)than the partition. I shoot these in every caliber they're made..270/140 gr. 284/160 gr. .300/200 gr., & .338/225 gr., my search for the "one bullet for everything on this continent" is over. I have experienced bullet fragmentation on shoulder shot Whitetail deer with Hornady's, Sierra's, Speer's and Nosler Ballistic tips in years past with sickening results. I absolutely believe the Accu-Bond will be the "cure" for a huge number of wounded animals that are lost each year during the annual hunting season.
Submitted by: Rainman
Date: 4/16/2004
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
 
HomeBack to bullet review page
 



Contact us at "mailto:reloadersnest@msn.com" reloadersnest@msn.com

   
     
© reloadersnest. All Rights Reserved. www.reloadersnest.com
Privacy Policy